عن هذا المركز

يقع في الحرم الجامعي الجميل لجامعة Grand Valley State University، هذه الوجهة تقدم دورات في اللغة الإنجليزية في منطقة غراند رابيدز.يلتحق بهذه الجامعة طلاب من أكثر من 76 دولة. للطلاب المهتمين باستكشاف الغرب الأوسط، مركز ELS للغة الإنجليزية في غراند رابيدز يقدم بيئة آمنة ومرحبة في ثاني أكبر مدينة في ميتشغان.

يمكن للطلاب بسهولة أن يزوروا مراكز التسوق المحلية ومجموعة كبيرة من المطاعم والمتاحف الشهيرة. يبعد هذا الموقع مسافة 20 دقيقة من شواطئ بحيرة ميتشغان المذهلة للتجول والسباحة وركوب القوارب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تبعد شيكاغو وديترويت مسافة ساعتين فقط.

تعلم الإنجليزية في جامعة Grand Valley State University

Grand Valley State University هي جامعة حكومية بنظام أربع سنوات. يمتاز هذا الحرم الجامعي الذي يقع بإحدى الضواحي بمجموعة متنوعة من المرافق التي يمكن لطلاب ELS الاستفادة منها، كالمكتبة الرائعة ومرفق الترفيه الذي تم تحديثه مؤخراً. كما يوجد في Grand Valley State University برنامج رياضي شهير، حيث تم تصنيفه كأفضل برنامج رياضي في دوري NCAA Division II على مستوى البلاد سبع مرات.

بعد إتمام المستوى 112 لدى ELS، ستكون قد أوفيت بشرط التقدم المتعلق باللغة الإنجليزية للقبول المشروط بجامعة Grand Valley State University بالإضافة إلى غيرها من الكليات والجامعات الشريكة القريبة.

مرافق ELS:

GRAND_RAPIDS_Campus_Exterior_004.jpg
  • إمكانية دخول أستوديو الفنون
  • ملعب بيسبول 
  • ملعب كرة سلة 
  • كافيتريا 
  • المركز مجهز لذوي الإعاقات البدنية 
  • الصفوف الدراسية مجهزة لذوي الإعاقات البدنية 
  • معمل كمبيوتر 
  • رسوم مقابل إيقاف السيارات بالمؤسسة المضيفة 
  • مركز لياقة 
  • صالة رياضية 
  • مكتبة 
  • غرف ممارسة موسيقى 
  • ملعب كرة مضرب/اسكواش 
  • ملعب كرة قدم 
  • مركز صحي للطلاب 
  • حمام سباحة (مغطى) 
  • ملعب تنس
طلب المزيد من المعلومات

مركز اللغة الإنجليزية بمدينة غراند رابيدز

خيارات السكن في غراند رابيدز

Destinations_GrandRapids_Residence.jpg

سكن الطلاب (داخل الحرم الجامعي)

يقع Winter Hall بشكل ملائم في وسط مدينة غراند رابيدز، داخل الحرم الجامعي Pew بجامعة Grand Valley State University. وهي قريبة من المطاعم وأماكن التسوق و خيارات الترفيه. يمكن للطلاب أن يركبوا الحافلة العامة المحلية (The Rapid) للذهاب إلى الصف مجاناً. تستغرق رحلة الحافلة حوالي 20 دقيقة.

خيار السكن الفردي: غرفة نوم خاصة في وحدة مشتركة بنمط الأجنحة. حمام مشترك ومطبخ مشترك بنمط الأجنحة.

الخيار الفردي الفاخر: مساحة خاصة بالكامل - كل طالب لديه غرفة نوم وحمام ومطبخ له وحده. وهذا يشمل ثلاجة كبيرة وفرن وطاولة طعام وكراسي. الميكروويف متوفر في الاستراحة الجماعية للطلاب. تقع الصالة الرياضية ومنطقة الترفيه وغرفة المجتمع داخل المبنى. البياضات مضمّنة ويمكن تغييرها أسبوعياً. يمتلك الطلاب صلاحية استخدام مرافق غسل الملابس وتنظيف غرفهم الخاصة.

يقع سكن Winter Hall على الجانب الآخر مباشرة من أحد مكتبات وكافيتريات الجامعة.

التكلفة لكل دورة: 912 دولار، 1072 دولار

عدد النزلاء: غرفة فردية، غرفة فردية فاخرة

أرصدة الوجبات: غير شامل الوجبات

Destinations_GrandRapids_Homestay.jpg

الإقامة لدى عائلة مضيفة

العائلات متحمسة لاستضافة الطلاب الدوليين. لديهم بيوت رائعة - الكثير منهم لديه أطفال أو أحفاد أو حيوانات أليفة داخل بيوتهم. العائلات المضيفة لديها اهتمام صادق لمشاركة الثقافة الأمريكية والتعرف على خلفيات الطلاب. جميع العائلات توفر غرفة نوم خاصة. يسكن العديد منهم قريباً من خطوط الحافلات العامة المجانية.

التكلفة لكل دورة: 952 دولار

عدد النزلاء: غرفة فردية

أرصدة الوجبات: 16 وجبة أسبوعياً. الفطور والعشاء يومياً، وتضاف وجبة الغداء في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع تراعي العائلات المضيفة قيود النظم الغذائية الخاصة.

Grand_Rapids_Lake_Michigan.jpg

أروع ما يمكن مشاهدته وفعله في غراند رابيدز

الأجواء الخارجية الرائعة: المنطقة غنية بأنشطة المرح الخارجية في جميع المواسم - تمتع بالشواطئ خلال الشهور الدافئة وركوب القوارب والتجول وركوب الدراجات، ثم اذهب للتزلج على الجليد والتزحلق وركوب ألواح الثلج أثناء الأشهر الباردة.

المشهد الفني: تجذب مسابقة ArtPrize السنوية في غراند رابيدز نصف مليون زائر كل عام.

الشواطئ الجميلة: يعد ساحل بحيرة ميتشغان أحد أفضل شواطئ البحيرات على مستوى العالم.

طلب المزيد من المعلومات | التحدث إلى مستشار

لدي سؤال؟ نحن هنا للمساعدة. أرسل النموذج أدناه ليتم الاتصال بك من قِبل مستشار ELS.

Students_Looking_at_Computer_in_Group.jpg

مستعد للبدء؟

بمجرد أن تستكمل طلب الالتحاق الخاص بك، سيتصل بك أحد مستشاري القبول في ELS لمناقشة الخطوات التالية.

About This Center

Located on the beautiful campus of Grand Valley State University, this destination offers English courses in the Grand Rapids area. Students from more than 76 countries attend this university. For students interested in experiencing the Midwest, the ELS English Language Center in Grand Rapids offers a safe, welcoming environment in this second-largest city in Michigan.

Students can easily visit local shopping centers, a wide array of restaurants, and popular museums. This location is only 20 minutes from the sparkling beaches of Lake Michigan for hiking, swimming, and kayaking. Plus, Chicago and Detroit are both just two hours away.

Learn English at Grand Valley State University

Grand Valley State University is a four-year public university. This suburban campus features a variety of facilities that ELS students can take advantage of, such as an incredible library and newly renovated recreation facility. Grand Valley State also has a renowned athletic program, being named the best NCAA Division II athletic program in the nation seven times.

Upon successful completion of ELS Level 112, you will fulfill the English language entry requirement for conditional admission to Grand Valley State University, as well as additional nearby partner colleges and universities.

grand-valley-state-university-logo.png

IELTS Testing Available

This location is an IELTS testing center. The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is recognized by more than 10,000 institutions in over 140 countries. Thousands of universities accept the IELTS as proof of English proficiency as an admissions requirement.

Book a test

Learn more about IELTS

ielts-logo.png

ELS Grand Rapids | Grand Valley State University Facilities

GRAND_RAPIDS_Campus_Exterior_004.jpg
  • Art studio access
  • Baseball field
  • Basketball court
  • Cafeteria
  • Center is handicapped accessible
  • Classrooms are handicapped accessible
  • Computer lab
  • Fee for parking at University
  • Fitness center
  • Gymnasium
  • Library
  • Music practice rooms
  • Racquetball/Squash court
  • Soccer field
  • Student Health Center
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Tennis court
Request More Information

English Language Center Grand Rapids, Michigan

Housing Options

Destinations_GrandRapids_Residence.jpg

Student Residence (on campus)

Winter Hall is conveniently located in downtown Grand Rapids, on Grand Valley State University's Pew Campus. It’s close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment options. Students can take the local public bus (the Rapid) for free to class. The bus ride takes about 20 minutes.

Single dorm option: Private bedroom in a shared suite-style unit. Shared suite-style bathroom and kitchen.

Single deluxe option: Completely private space – each student has a private bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen. This includes a full-size refrigerator, stove, dining table, and chairs. A microwave is in the communal student lounge. A gym, recreation area, and community room are on-premises. Linens are included and can be changed weekly. Students have access to laundry facilities and clean their own rooms.

Winter Hall is directly across the street from one of the university’s libraries and cafeterias.

Cost per Session: $912, $1,072

Occupancy: Single, single deluxe

Meal Credits: No meals included

Destinations_GrandRapids_Homestay.jpg

Homestay

Families are eager to host international students. They have wonderful homes – many have kids, grandchildren, or pets in their home. Host families take a genuine interest in sharing American culture and learning students’ backgrounds. All families provide a private bedroom. Many are near free public bus lines.

Cost per Session: $952

Occupancy: Single

Meal Credits: 16 meals per week. Breakfast and dinner every day, with lunch included on weekends. Homestay families accommodate special diet restrictions.

Grand_Rapids_Lake_Michigan.jpg

Great Things to See and Do in Grand Rapids

The Great Outdoors: The area is rich with outdoor fun in all seasons – in warm months enjoy beaches, boating, hiking, and biking, then go ice skating, skiing, and snowboarding during cold months.

The Art Scene: The annual Art Prize competition in Grand Rapids attracts half a million visitors each year.

Beautiful Beaches: The coast of Lake Michigan is recognized as one of the world’s most beautiful lakefront shorelines.

Register Now

Student information

Program information