关于大瀑布城中心

本中心设在Grand Valley State University的美丽校园内,在大急流城地区提供英语课程。 大学学生来自超过76个国家。 对于有兴趣体验中西部的学生来说,大急流城ELS英语语言中心在这个密歇根第二大城市提供了一个安全、友好的环境。

学生们可以轻松前往当地的购物中心、各种各样的餐馆和参观颇受欢迎的博物馆。 这里距离密歇根湖闪闪发光的沙滩只有20分钟的路程,可以徒步旅行、游泳和划皮划艇。 另外,离芝加哥和底特律都只有两个小时的路程。

在Grand Valley State University学习英语

Grand Valley State University是一所四年制公立大学。 这个郊区校园拥有功能齐全的各种设施,ELS的学生可以任意使用, 比如令人难以置信的图书馆和修葺一新的娱乐设施。 Grand Valley State University还有著名的体育项目,曾七次被评为全国最好的NCAA二级体育项目。

顺利学完ELS第112级后,您将符合Grand Valley State University以及附近其他合作院校及大学的有条件录取的英语入学要求。

grand-valley-state-university-logo.png

提供雅思考试

这个位置是雅思考试中心。国际英语测试系统(IELTS)被140多个国家的10,000多家机构认可。成千上万的大学接受雅思考试作为入学要求,证明其英语水平。

预定测试

了解有关雅思考试的更多信息

ielts-logo.png

大急流城ELS |大谷州立大学设施

GRAND_RAPIDS_Campus_Exterior_004.jpg
  • 美术工作室通道
  • 棒球场
  • 篮球场
  • 自助餐厅
  • 中心配有残疾人士辅助设施
  • 教室配有残疾人士辅助设施
  • 计算机教室
  • 主办机构收费停车
  • 健身中心
  • 体育馆
  • 图书馆
  • 音乐练习室
  • 回力球/壁球室
  • 足球场
  • 学生健康中心
  • 游泳池(室内)
  • 网球场
索取更多信息

密西根州大急流市英语语言中心

大急流城住宿选项

Destinations_GrandRapids_Residence.jpg

学生宿舍(校内)

Winter Hall位于交通便利的大急流城的市中心,Grand Valley State University的Pew校园内。 它离餐馆、购物中心和娱乐场所都很近。 学生可以免费乘坐当地公交(the Rapid)去上学。 乘坐公交大概需要20分钟。

单人宿舍选项: 单人卧室,共享套房。 共享套房内浴室和厨房。

豪华单人公寓选项: 完全的私人空间——每位学生都有一间私人卧室、浴室和厨房。 这包括一个全尺寸的冰箱、炉子、餐桌和椅子。 学生公共休息室里配有一台微波炉。 宿舍楼内还配有健身房、休闲区和公共活动室。床上用品包含在内,并会按周更换。 学生们可以使用洗衣设备,打扫自己的房间。

Winter Hall就在这所大学其中一间图书馆和自助餐厅的街对面。

每学期费用。 912美元,1,072美元

入住。 单人间,豪华单人间

餐食补助。 不含餐食

Destinations_GrandRapids_Homestay.jpg

家庭寄宿

许多家庭都渴望接待国际学生。 他们有很棒的家庭——许多人家里有孩子、孙子孙女或宠物。 寄宿家庭对分享美国文化和了解学生背景非常感兴趣。 所有的家庭都提供单人间卧室。 许多家庭住在免费公交线路附近。

每学期费用。952美元

入住。 单人间

餐食补助。每周供应16餐。 每日供应早餐和晚餐,周末含有午餐。 寄宿家庭可接受特殊的饮食要求。

Grand_Rapids_Lake_Michigan.jpg

大急流城值得一看的地方和值得一做的事情

丰富多彩的户外活动: 该地区四季都有丰富多彩的户外运动——在温暖的月份享受沙滩、划船、徒步旅行,骑自行车,然后在寒冷的月份去滑冰、滑雪、玩滑板。

艺术场景: 每年在大急流城举行的年度艺术大奖比赛吸引了五十万游客。

美丽的沙滩: 密歇根湖海岸被认为是世界上最美丽的湖滨岸线之一。

索取更多信息|与顾问交谈

学生信息

项目信息

Students_Looking_at_Computer_in_Group.jpg

准备开始了吗?

完成申请后,我们的一位ELS招生顾问将与您联系,讨论下一步。

About This Center

Located on the beautiful campus of Grand Valley State University, this destination offers English courses in the Grand Rapids area. Students from more than 76 countries attend this university. For students interested in experiencing the Midwest, the ELS English Language Center in Grand Rapids offers a safe, welcoming environment in this second-largest city in Michigan.

Students can easily visit local shopping centers, a wide array of restaurants, and popular museums. This location is only 20 minutes from the sparkling beaches of Lake Michigan for hiking, swimming, and kayaking. Plus, Chicago and Detroit are both just two hours away.

Learn English at Grand Valley State University

Grand Valley State University is a four-year public university. This suburban campus features a variety of facilities that ELS students can take advantage of, such as an incredible library and newly renovated recreation facility. Grand Valley State also has a renowned athletic program, being named the best NCAA Division II athletic program in the nation seven times.

Upon successful completion of ELS Level 112, you will fulfill the English language entry requirement for conditional admission to Grand Valley State University, as well as additional nearby partner colleges and universities.

grand-valley-state-university-logo.png

IELTS Testing Available

This location is an IELTS testing center. The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is recognized by more than 10,000 institutions in over 140 countries. Thousands of universities accept the IELTS as proof of English proficiency as an admissions requirement.

Book a test

Learn more about IELTS

ielts-logo.png

ELS Grand Rapids | Grand Valley State University Facilities

GRAND_RAPIDS_Campus_Exterior_004.jpg
  • Art studio access
  • Baseball field
  • Basketball court
  • Cafeteria
  • Center is handicapped accessible
  • Classrooms are handicapped accessible
  • Computer lab
  • Fee for parking at University
  • Fitness center
  • Gymnasium
  • Library
  • Music practice rooms
  • Racquetball/Squash court
  • Soccer field
  • Student Health Center
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Tennis court
Request More Information

English Language Center Grand Rapids, Michigan

Housing Options

Destinations_GrandRapids_Residence.jpg

Student Residence (on campus)

Winter Hall is conveniently located in downtown Grand Rapids, on Grand Valley State University's Pew Campus. It’s close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment options. Students can take the local public bus (the Rapid) for free to class. The bus ride takes about 20 minutes.

Single dorm option: Private bedroom in a shared suite-style unit. Shared suite-style bathroom and kitchen.

Single deluxe option: Completely private space – each student has a private bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen. This includes a full-size refrigerator, stove, dining table, and chairs. A microwave is in the communal student lounge. A gym, recreation area, and community room are on-premises. Linens are included and can be changed weekly. Students have access to laundry facilities and clean their own rooms.

Winter Hall is directly across the street from one of the university’s libraries and cafeterias.

Cost per Session: $912, $1,072

Occupancy: Single, single deluxe

Meal Credits: No meals included

Destinations_GrandRapids_Homestay.jpg

Homestay

Families are eager to host international students. They have wonderful homes – many have kids, grandchildren, or pets in their home. Host families take a genuine interest in sharing American culture and learning students’ backgrounds. All families provide a private bedroom. Many are near free public bus lines.

Cost per Session: $952

Occupancy: Single

Meal Credits: 16 meals per week. Breakfast and dinner every day, with lunch included on weekends. Homestay families accommodate special diet restrictions.

Grand_Rapids_Lake_Michigan.jpg

Great Things to See and Do in Grand Rapids

The Great Outdoors: The area is rich with outdoor fun in all seasons – in warm months enjoy beaches, boating, hiking, and biking, then go ice skating, skiing, and snowboarding during cold months.

The Art Scene: The annual Art Prize competition in Grand Rapids attracts half a million visitors each year.

Beautiful Beaches: The coast of Lake Michigan is recognized as one of the world’s most beautiful lakefront shorelines.

Register Now

Student information

Program information