关于拉凡尔纳中心

University of La Verne紧密团结的社区为所有学生提供了一个舒适的环境。 拉文ELS英语语言中心位于洛杉矶东部这座安全小城的大学校内。 拉文是一个充满商业、商店、餐馆和公共交通的友好居住区。

学生们在一个古雅而友好的地区体验生活,在这里他们可以遇到来自全国各地和世界各地的朋友。 课余时间,学生们可以利用洛杉矶这座美国第二大城市的多元文化和令人激动的优势。

在University of La Verne学习英语

私立University of La Verne是排名前150的大学,拥有多个学术选项,包括55个本科项目,19个硕士学位,4个博士学位和8 个文凭项目。 这所大学还提供了一个本科的“国际大一项目”[ link out to University & Pathways program page],您可以在提高英语技能的同时获得本科学分。 相当于您学士学位的第一年。

顺利学完ELS第112级后,您将符合University of La Verne以及附近其他合作院校及大学的有条件录取的英语入学要求。

ELS La Verne |拉凡尔纳大学设施

LA_VERNE_Campus_Center_Pool_Tables.jpg
  • 篮球场
  • 自助餐厅
  • 健身中心
  • 主办机构免费停车
  • 图书馆
  • Wi-Fi
索取更多信息

加利福尼亚拉凡尔纳英语语言中心

拉文住宿选项

Homestay_Girl_Reading_witc_Coffee.jpg

家庭寄宿

寄宿家庭提供了一个亲切友好的居住环境,会照顾到每个学生的个人需求。 对学生和寄宿家庭来说,这都会是一次愉快而难忘的经历,并会培养出一段有意义的、持久的友谊。

许多寄宿家庭位于居民区。 所有家庭都在45分钟的步行或乘坐公共交通即可到达的范围内。 学生负责自己的交通。 许多学生骑自行车上学,然后把自行车锁在设好的自行车架上。

每学期费用。 1,132美元

入住。 单人间

餐食补助。每周14餐

Destinations_LaVerne_Residence.jpg

学生宿舍(校内)

Vista Residence Hall位于校园中心,仅步行7分钟即可到达学习中心。 Vista靠近拉文市中心,那里有很多购物和餐饮选择。 校园公寓提供现代的套房风格的居住条件。 每个套房设有两个单人间、两个双人间、四个私人浴室和客厅。

干净、现代的双人间接待ELS学生,而单人间接待University of La Verne的学生。 这为学生提供了一个学习和体验美国文化和大学文化的理想环境。 这栋楼每层都有一个大型的带有全套厨房和炉子的社区休息室、多个普通社区休息室和自习室。 每套房提供:

  • 家具配套齐全的卧室和带有一个平面屏幕有线电视的共享客厅
  • 中央空调和暖气
  • WiFi access
  • 先进的洗衣设施

每学期费用。 1,124美元

入住。 双人间

餐食补助。 不含餐食。 一个带炉子的全套厨房可用。

Destinations_La_Verne_Activities.jpeg

拉文值得一看的地方和值得一做的事情

J.保罗盖蒂中心:盖蒂中心收藏有部分世界上最精美的艺术品。

杭廷顿海滩 它平均每年有340天的日照,拥有海滩、商店和餐馆。

Universal Studios Hollywood ®: 它是洛杉矶地区最受欢迎的景点之一,特色有基于流行的电影场景和人物的游乐设施。

索取更多信息|与顾问交谈

有一个问题?我们在这里为您提供帮助。提交以下表格,以供ELS顾问联系。

Students_Looking_at_Computer_in_Group.jpg

准备开始了吗?

完成申请后,我们的一位ELS招生顾问将与您联系,讨论下一步。

Center re-opening date: September 21, 2020

We are pleased to announce this Language Center will be opening with enhanced safety measures on September 21, 2020. We can't wait to see you! For more details go here.

About This Center

The tight-knit community at the University of La Verne provides a welcoming environment for all students. The ELS English Language Center in La Verne is located on the campus in the safe and small city east of Los Angeles. La Verne is a friendly residential community full of businesses, shops, restaurants, and public transportation.

Students experience living in a quaint and friendly area where they can meet friends from across the country and around the world. When they’re not taking English courses in La Verne, students can take advantage of the culturally diverse and exciting city of Los Angeles, the second-largest city in the U.S.

Learn English at the University of La Verne

The private University of La Verne is a Top 150 ranked university boasting robust academic options that includes 55 undergraduate programs, 19 master's degrees, four doctorates, and eight credential programs. The University also offers an undergraduate International Year One Program, which allows you to earn undergraduate credits while improving your English language skills. It is equivalent to the first year of your bachelor’s degree.

Upon successful completion of ELS Level 112, you will fulfill the English language entry requirement for conditional admission to the University of La Verne, as well as additional nearby partner colleges and universities.

ELS La Verne | University of La Verne Facilities

LA_VERNE_Campus_Center_Pool_Tables.jpg
  • Basketball court
  • Cafeteria
  • Fitness center
  • Free parking at University
  • Library
  • Wi-Fi
Request More Information

English Language Center La Verne, California

Housing Options

Homestay_Girl_Reading_witc_Coffee.jpg

Homestay

Homestay families offer a personable and friendly environment, and are sensitive to a student’s individual needs. Both the student and the homestay family have pleasant, memorable experiences and foster a rewarding, lasting friendship.

Many homestays are located in residential communities. All are within a 45 minute walk or public transportation. Students are responsible for their own transportation. Many students ride bikes to school and lock them at designed bike racks.

Cost per Session: $1,132

Occupancy: Single

Meal Credits: 14 meals per week

Destinations_LaVerne_Residence.jpg

Student Residence (on campus)

Vista Residence Hall is in the center of campus and only a seven-minute walk to the learning center. Vista is near downtown La Verne, which has numerous shopping and dining options. The on-campus residence offers modern suite-style living. Each suite features two single rooms, two double rooms, four private bathrooms, and living room.

Clean, modern double rooms host ELS students, while single rooms host University of La Verne students. This provides an ideal setting for students to learn and experience American and university culture. The building boasts a large community lounge with a full kitchen and stove, community lounges, and study rooms on each floor. Each suite offers:

  • Fully furnished bedrooms and shared living room with a flat screen cable TV
  • Central air conditioning and heat
  • WiFi access
  • State of the art laundry facilities

Cost per Session: $1,124

Occupancy: Double rooms

Meal Credits: No meals included. A full kitchen with a stove is available.

Destinations_La_Verne_Activities.jpeg

Great Things to See and Do in La Verne

J. Paul Getty Center: The Getty Center contains some of the finest works of art in the world.

Huntington Beach: It averages 340 days of sunshine a year and is home to beaches, shops, and restaurants.

Universal Studios Hollywood®: One of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles area, it features rides based on popular film scenes and characters.

Register Now

Student information

Program information