關於本中心

這座充滿活力的城市和Santa Rosa Junior College校園坐落在北加州的中心地帶,提供聖塔羅莎英語課程。 在聖塔羅莎ELS英語語言中心學習期間,學生們可以在加州中部索諾瑪縣的令人驚歎的葡萄酒之鄉體驗城市文化。

學生可以加入學院40多個俱樂部中的一個或者探索這座城市以便和英語母語的人練習英語。 這座城市有便利的公共交通、豐富的自然美景,以及全年宜人的天氣。 可以輕鬆進入該地區的大都市地區、極為美麗的紅木森林、以及太平洋。

在Santa Rosa Junior College學習英語

Santa Rosa Junior College是一所兩年制的大學,提供一系列的大專文憑課程,是切換到 UC Berkeley或者San Francisco State等四年制大學的重要跳板。 ELS學生完全可以使用校園設施,可以在寬敞的圖書館和媒體中心學習,在餐廳用餐或參加運動場的比賽。

順利學完ELS112級後,您將符合Santa Rosa Junior College以及附近其他合作院校及大學的條件式錄取的英語入學要求。

ELS設施:

SANTA_ROSA_SRJC_Analy.jpg
  • 棒球場
  • 自助餐廳 
  • 無障礙設施的中心 
  • 無障礙設施的教室 
  • 電腦教室 
  • 主辦院校收費停車場 
  • 圖書館 
  • 跑道 
  • 足球場 
  • 網球場 
  • Wi-Fi
索取更多信息

聖塔羅莎英語語言中心

聖塔羅莎住宿選項

Student_Residence_Girls_Watching_Movie.jpg

學生宿舍(校外)

Elliott Apartments提供舒適、傢俱齊全的雙人房,位置就在Santa Rosa Junior College的對面。 公寓離學校圖書館和體育館只有一個街區的距離。 他們還提供游泳池和洗衣設施。 各單位有兩間或三間臥室、設備齊全的廚房和生活/學習區。

每期費用: 1,895美元

房型: 雙人房

餐飲點數: 不含餐飲

Homestay_Girl_Reading_witc_Coffee.jpg

寄宿家庭

寄宿家庭就在中心附近。 幾乎所有的寄宿家庭乘坐公共交通工具不到35分鐘即可到達。 有一些是步行或自行車距離。 公交系統提供每月不限乘坐次數的公交卡,僅50美元。 學生被分到單人房,有些學生共用浴室。 所有房間都有無線網際網路,可進入廚房和洗衣房。

每期費用: 1,380美元

房型: 單人房

餐飲點數: 每週14餐

Student_Residence_Two_People_Reading.jpg

學生宿舍(校外)

Davis Ranch 騎自行車五分鐘即可到達。 該宿舍靠近聖塔羅莎市中心,那裡有各種各樣的餐廳和購物區。 雙人房含有一張床、床上用品、書桌、辦公椅、衣櫃以及床頭櫃。 各種設施包括一個帶有大螢幕電視的公共區、現場洗衣設施、露臺和院子。 床上用品、公用區域的每週保潔,以及每學期一次的房間保潔也包括在內。

每期費用: 750美元

房型: 雙人房

餐飲點數: 不供應餐飲。 有幾家餐廳在步行可達的範圍內。

Santa_Rosa.jpg

聖塔羅莎得一看的地方和值得一做的事情

戶外探險在該地區優美的景觀小徑徒步,在阿姆斯壯紅木國家保護區裡的附近看看加州最古老和最高的樹木,或到美麗的太平洋海灘旅行。

鐵路廣場歷史區:悠閒地在這個迷人而友好的聖塔羅莎社區穿行,去購物、餐飲、娛樂、和參觀歷史地標。

平時游和週末遊:乘坐短途巴士或渡輪去體驗舊金山和柏克萊這樣令人興奮的城市的商場、娛樂和文化。

索取更多信息|與顧問交談

有一個問題?我們在這里為您提供幫助。提交以下表格,以供ELS顧問聯繫。

Students_Looking_at_Computer_in_Group.jpg

準備開始了嗎?

完成申請後,我們的一位ELS招生顧問將與您聯繫,討論下一步。

This Language Center is temporarily closed.

We hope to re-open this center soon. For more details on the Language Centers currently open, click here.

About This Center

The vibrant city and the Santa Rosa Junior College campus, nestled in the heart of Northern California, offer English classes in Santa Rosa. Students can experience urban culture right in the middle of California’s breathtaking wine country of Sonoma County while studying at the ELS English Language Center in Santa Rosa.

Students can join one of the college’s more than 40 clubs or explore the city to practice their English with native speakers. The city has convenient public transportation options, abundant natural beauty, and pleasant weather year-round. Enjoy easy access to the area’s metropolitan areas, stunning redwood forests, and Pacific Ocean.

Learn English at Santa Rosa Junior College

Santa Rosa Junior College is a two-year institution that offers a range of associate degree programs and serves as a great stepping stone to transfer to a four-year university like UC Berkeley or San Francisco State. ELS students enjoy complete access to campus facilities, allowing them to study in the extensive library and media center, eat in the dining facilities or join in a game at the sports fields.

Upon successful completion of ELS Level 112, you will fulfill the English language entry requirement for conditional admission to Santa Rosa Junior College, as well as additional nearby partner colleges and universities

ELS Santa Rosa | Santa Rosa Junior College Facilities

SANTA_ROSA_SRJC_Analy.jpg
  • Baseball field
  • Cafeteria
  • Center is handicapped accessible
  • Classrooms are handicapped accessible
  • Computer lab
  • Fee for parking at College
  • Library
  • Running Track
  • Soccer field
  • Tennis court
  • Wi-Fi
Request More Information

English Language Center Santa Rosa

Housing Options

Student_Residence_Girls_Watching_Movie.jpg

Student Residence [Off Campus] - Apartments

The Elliot Apartments offer comfortable, fully furnished double rooms across from Santa Rosa Junior College. The apartments are only one block from the campus library and sports stadium. They offer a pool and laundry facility. Units have two or three bedrooms, and have fully equipped kitchens and living/study areas.

Cost per Session: $1,895

Occupancy: Double

Meal Credits: No meals included.

Homestay_Girl_Reading_witc_Coffee.jpg

Homestay

Homestay families are near the center. Almost all are less than 35 minutes by public transportation. Some are walking or biking distance. The bus system offers monthly unlimited passes for only $50. Students are assigned single rooms, and some share bathrooms. All have wireless internet and access to a kitchen and laundry area.

Cost per Session: $1,380

Occupancy: Single

Meal Credits: 14 meals per week

Student_Residence_Two_People_Reading.jpg

Student Residence (off campus) - Davis Ranch

Davis Ranch is five minutes away by bike. The residence is near Santa Rosa’s downtown area, which has a variety of restaurants and shopping options. Double rooms include a bed, bedding, desks, work chairs, dressers, and night stands. Amenities include a communal area with large screen TV, laundry facilities onsite, patio, and yard. Linens, weekly cleaning of common areas, and a once-per-session room cleaning are included.

Cost per Session: $750

Occupancy: Double

Meal Credits: No meals provided. Several restaurants are within walking distance.

Santa_Rosa.jpg

Great Things to See and Do in Santa Rosa

Explore the Outdoors: Hike the area’s stunning nature trails, witness California’s oldest and tallest trees in nearby Armstrong Redwoods State Reserve, or take a trip to the beautiful Pacific Ocean beaches.

Historic Railroad Square: Take a leisurely walk through this charming and family-friendly Santa Rosa neighborhood and enjoy shopping, dining, entertainment, and historic landmarks.

Day Trips and Weekends Away: Take a short bus or ferry trip to experience the shopping, entertainment, and culture in exciting cities like San Francisco and Berkeley.

Request More Information

Submit the form below to request more information.