عن هذا المركز

تقدم صفوف الإنجليزية في سانتا روسا، حيث تقع المدينة النابضة بالحياة والحرم الجامعي لجامعة Santa Rosa Junior College في قلب شمال كاليفورنيا. يمكن للطلاب أن يتعرفوا على الثقافة الحضرية في منطقة واين كاوتنري الخلابة بمقاطعة سونوما وسط كاليفورنيا، أثناء الدراسة في مركز ELS للغة الإنجليزية في مدينة سانتا روسا.

يمكن للطلاب أن ينضموا لأحد النوادي التابعة للجامعة التي يزيد عددها عن 40 ناد أو أن يستكشفوا المدينة لممارسة الإنجليزية مع متحدثين أصليين. تتميز المدينة بخيارات مناسبة للمواصلات العامة وبجمال طبيعي في كل مكان وبمناخ لطيف على مدار العام. تمتع بالوصول إلى المناطق الحضرية وغابات ريدوود المذهلة والمحيط الهادئ.

تعلم الإنجليزية في كلية Santa Rosa Junior College

كلية Santa Rosa Junior College هي مؤسسة تعليمية بنظام العامين وتقدم مجموعة من برامج شهادات الدبلوم وتعد نقطة انطلاق رائعة للانتقال إلى جامعة بنظام الأربع سنوات كجامعة UC Berkeley أو San Francisco State. يتمتع طلاب ELS بالحق الكامل في استخدام مرافق الحرم الجامعي، مما يتيح لهم الدراسة في مكتبة ومركز إعلامي واسع أو تناول الطعام في أماكن الطعام أو الانضمام إلى أحد المباريات في الملاعب الرياضية.

بعد إتمام المستوى 112 لدى ELS، ستكون قد أوفيت بشرط التقدم المتعلق باللغة الإنجليزية للقبول المشروط بجامعة Santa Rosa Junior College بالإضافة إلى غيرها من الكليات والجامعات الشريكة القريبة.

مرافق ELS:

SANTA_ROSA_SRJC_Analy.jpg
  • ملعب بيسبول
  • كافيتريا
  • المركز مجهز لذوي الإعاقات البدنية 
  • الصفوف الدراسية مجهزة لذوي الإعاقات البدنية 
  • معمل كمبيوتر 
  • رسوم مقابل إيقاف السيارات بالمؤسسة المضيفة 
  • مكتبة 
  • مضمار جري 
  • ملعب كرة قدم 
  • ملعب تنس 
  • واي فاي
طلب المزيد من المعلومات

مركز اللغة الإنجليزية بمدينة سانتا روسا

خيارات السكن في سانتا روسا

Student_Residence_Girls_Watching_Movie.jpg

سكن الطلاب (خارج الحرم الجامعي)

توفر شقق Elliott Apartments غرفًا مزدوجة مريحة ومفروشة بالكامل في الجهة المقابلة لكلية Santa Rosa Junior College. تقع الشقق على بعد شارع واحد من المكتبة والاستاد الرياضي بالحرم الجامعي. ويوجد بها حمام سباحة ومرفق لغسيل الملابس. تحتوي الوحدات على غرفتين أو ثلاثة غرف ومطابخ مجهزة بالكامل وأماكن للمعيشة/للدراسة.

التكلفة لكل دورة: 1895 دولار 

عدد النزلاء: غرفة مزدوجة 

أرصدة الوجبات: غير شامل الوجبات

Homestay_Girl_Reading_witc_Coffee.jpg

الإقامة لدى عائلة مضيفة

تقيم العائلات المضيفة بالقرب من المركز. تقع معظم البيوت على بعد أقل من 35 دقيقة بالمواصلات العامة. وبعضها يقع على بعد مسافة سير على الأقدام أو عبر الدراجة. توفر شبكة الحافلات إمكانية غير محدودة للتنقل بقيمة 50 دولار فقط في الشهر. يتم تخصيص غرف فردية للطلاب، وبعضهم يستخدم حمامات مشتركة. جميع الغرف بها إنترنت لاسلكي وإمكانية الوصول لمطبخ ومساحة غسيل الملابس.

التكلفة لكل دورة: 1380 دولار

عدد النزلاء: غرفة فردية

أرصدة الوجبات: 14 وجبة أسبوعياً

Student_Residence_Two_People_Reading.jpg

سكن الطلاب (خارج الحرم الجامعي)

يبعد سكن Davis Ranch مسافة خمس دقائق عبر الدراجة. يقع السكن بالقرب من منطقة وسط مدينة سانتا روسا، والتي يوجد بها العديد من المطاعم وخيارات التسوق. تحتوي الغرف المزدوجة على سرير وأغطية ومكاتب وكراسي عمل وخزانات بأدراج وطاولات ليلية. تشمل المنافع مساحة مشتركة بها شاشة تلفاز كبيرة ومرافق لغسيل الملابس داخل المبنى وباحة وفناء. تتوفر بياضات وتنظيف أسبوعي للمساحات المشتركة وتنظيف الغرفة مرة واحدة خلال الدورة.

التكلفة لكل دورة: 750 دولار 

عدد النزلاء: غرفة مزدوجة

أرصدة الوجبات: لا يوجد وجبات متوفرة. يوجد العديد من المطاعم على بعد مسافة سير على الأقدام.

Santa_Rosa.jpg

أروع ما يمكن مشاهدته وفعله في سانتا روسا

استكشاف الأجواء الخارجية: قم بالتجول في مسارات الطبيعة المذهلة بالمنطقة وشاهد أقدم أشجار كاليفورنيا وأطولها في محمية أرمسترونج ريدوودز ستيت القريبة أو قم بزيارة شواطئ المحيط الهادئ الجميلة.

ميدان ريل رود التاريخي: قم بالتنزه سيراً على الأقدام داخل هذه الأحياء الساحرة والودودة لسانتا روسا وتمتع بالتسوق وتناول الطعام والترفيه والمعالم التاريخية.

رحلات اليوم الواحد/عطلات نهاية الأسبوع خارج المدينة: خذ رحلة قصيرة عبر الحافلة أو العبّارة لتستمتع بالتسوق والترفيه والثقافة في مدن مثيرة كسان فرانسيسكو وبيركلي.

طلب المزيد من المعلومات | التحدث إلى مستشار

لدي سؤال؟ نحن هنا للمساعدة. أرسل النموذج أدناه ليتم الاتصال بك من قِبل مستشار ELS.

Students_Looking_at_Computer_in_Group.jpg

مستعد للبدء؟

بمجرد أن تستكمل طلب الالتحاق الخاص بك، سيتصل بك أحد مستشاري القبول في ELS لمناقشة الخطوات التالية.

This Language Center is temporarily closed.

We hope to re-open this center soon. For more details on the Language Centers currently open, click here.

About This Center

The vibrant city and the Santa Rosa Junior College campus, nestled in the heart of Northern California, offer English classes in Santa Rosa. Students can experience urban culture right in the middle of California’s breathtaking wine country of Sonoma County while studying at the ELS English Language Center in Santa Rosa.

Students can join one of the college’s more than 40 clubs or explore the city to practice their English with native speakers. The city has convenient public transportation options, abundant natural beauty, and pleasant weather year-round. Enjoy easy access to the area’s metropolitan areas, stunning redwood forests, and Pacific Ocean.

Learn English at Santa Rosa Junior College

Santa Rosa Junior College is a two-year institution that offers a range of associate degree programs and serves as a great stepping stone to transfer to a four-year university like UC Berkeley or San Francisco State. ELS students enjoy complete access to campus facilities, allowing them to study in the extensive library and media center, eat in the dining facilities or join in a game at the sports fields.

Upon successful completion of ELS Level 112, you will fulfill the English language entry requirement for conditional admission to Santa Rosa Junior College, as well as additional nearby partner colleges and universities

ELS Santa Rosa | Santa Rosa Junior College Facilities

SANTA_ROSA_SRJC_Analy.jpg
  • Baseball field
  • Cafeteria
  • Center is handicapped accessible
  • Classrooms are handicapped accessible
  • Computer lab
  • Fee for parking at College
  • Library
  • Running Track
  • Soccer field
  • Tennis court
  • Wi-Fi
Request More Information

English Language Center Santa Rosa

Housing Options

Student_Residence_Girls_Watching_Movie.jpg

Student Residence [Off Campus] - Apartments

The Elliot Apartments offer comfortable, fully furnished double rooms across from Santa Rosa Junior College. The apartments are only one block from the campus library and sports stadium. They offer a pool and laundry facility. Units have two or three bedrooms, and have fully equipped kitchens and living/study areas.

Cost per Session: $1,895

Occupancy: Double

Meal Credits: No meals included.

Homestay_Girl_Reading_witc_Coffee.jpg

Homestay

Homestay families are near the center. Almost all are less than 35 minutes by public transportation. Some are walking or biking distance. The bus system offers monthly unlimited passes for only $50. Students are assigned single rooms, and some share bathrooms. All have wireless internet and access to a kitchen and laundry area.

Cost per Session: $1,380

Occupancy: Single

Meal Credits: 14 meals per week

Student_Residence_Two_People_Reading.jpg

Student Residence (off campus) - Davis Ranch

Davis Ranch is five minutes away by bike. The residence is near Santa Rosa’s downtown area, which has a variety of restaurants and shopping options. Double rooms include a bed, bedding, desks, work chairs, dressers, and night stands. Amenities include a communal area with large screen TV, laundry facilities onsite, patio, and yard. Linens, weekly cleaning of common areas, and a once-per-session room cleaning are included.

Cost per Session: $750

Occupancy: Double

Meal Credits: No meals provided. Several restaurants are within walking distance.

Santa_Rosa.jpg

Great Things to See and Do in Santa Rosa

Explore the Outdoors: Hike the area’s stunning nature trails, witness California’s oldest and tallest trees in nearby Armstrong Redwoods State Reserve, or take a trip to the beautiful Pacific Ocean beaches.

Historic Railroad Square: Take a leisurely walk through this charming and family-friendly Santa Rosa neighborhood and enjoy shopping, dining, entertainment, and historic landmarks.

Day Trips and Weekends Away: Take a short bus or ferry trip to experience the shopping, entertainment, and culture in exciting cities like San Francisco and Berkeley.

Request More Information

Submit the form below to request more information.